Future Links Championships

Related Posts


The Future Links, driven by Acura Championships are a series of six regional junior golf championships, and give exceptional Canadian junior male and female golfers the opportunity to develop and showcase their competitive skills at the highest level of tournament golf.

The tournaments are open to male and female amateur golfers between the ages of 11-18 while Canadian golfers must be a member of a golf club belonging to Golf Canada or hold a Gold membership with Golf Canada.

The series of regional championships began in 2000 and hundreds of junior golfers have since participated in the events. Notable players that have gone on to experience success on the professional tours include: Brooke Henderson, Adam Hadwin, Mackenzie Hughes, Nick Taylor, Maude-Aimee Leblanc, Anne-Catherine Tanguay and Augusta James.

In 2018, Golf Canada is conducting its six regional Future Links, driven by Acura championships in conjunction with the Provincial Associations. In each event, the top six finishers in the Boys Division earn exemptions into the 2018 Canadian Junior Boys Championship, while the top six finishers (including ties) in the Girls Division earn exemptions into the 2018 Canadian Junior Girls Championship.


2018 Future Links, driven by Acura Pacific Championship

Cole Wilson and Monet Chun

Location: Victoria, B.C.
Course: Bear Mountain Golf Resort
Dates: May 11-13
Winners: Cole Wilson (Kelowna, B.C.) and Monet Chun (Richmond Hill, Ont.)
Photos: Click here.

2018 Future Links, driven by Acura Ontario Championship

future links medallist honours ceremony taylor and laurent
Location: Otterville, Ont.
Course: Otter Creek.
Dates: May 25-27
Winners: Laurent Desmarchais (Longueuil, Que.) and Taylor Kehoe (Strathroy, Ont.)
Photos: Click here.

2018 Future Links, driven by Acura Western Championship

Taylor Stone and Kai Iguchi

Location: High River, Alta.
Course: Highwood Golf
Dates: June 1-3
Winners: Taylor Stone (Calgary, Alta.) and Kai Iguchi (Banff, Alta.)
Photos: Click here.

2018 Future Links, driven by Acura Quebec Championship

future links quebec winners emily romancew and robbie latterLocation: Lachute, Que.
Course: Club de golf Lachute
Dates: June 8-10
Winners: Emily Romancew (Pierrefonds, Que.) and Robbie Latter (Mississauga, Ont.)
Photos: Click here.

2018 Future Links, driven by Acura Prairie Championship

Location: Portage la Prairie
Course: Portage Golf Club
Dates: June 15-17
Winners: Sydney Scraba (Calgary, Alta.) and Wesley Hoydalo (Selkirk, Man.)
Photos: click here.

2017 Future Links, driven by Acura Atlantic Championship

Location: Port Blandford, Nfld.
Course: Twin Rivers Golf Course
Dates: July 17-19
Winners: Calvin Ross (Fredricton, N.B.) and Meghan McLean (Port Williams, N.S.)
Photos: Click here.


Pacific Championship:

  • 2018: Cole Wilson (Kelowna, B.C.) + Monet Chun (Richmond Hill, Ont.)
  • 2017: Jeevan Sihota (Victoria, B.C.) + Mary Parsons (Delta, B.C.)
  • 2016: Tony Gil (Vaughan, Ont.) + Mary Parsons (Delta, B.C.)
  • 2015: Trevor Ranton (Waterloo, Ont.) + Grace St-Germain (Orleans, Ont.)
  • 2014: Alex Francois (Burnaby, B.C.) + Valerie Tanguay (St-Hyacinthe, Que.)
  • 2013: Kevin Kwon (Maple Ridge, B.C.) + Brooke Henderson (Smiths Falls, Ont.)

Ontario Championship:

  • 2018: Laurent Desmarchais (Longueuil, Que.) +  Taylor Kehoe (Strathroy, Ont.)
  • 2017: Christopher Vandette (Beaconsfield, Que.) + Monet Chun (Richmond Hill, Ont.)
  • 2016: Brandon Lacasse (Chateauguay, Que.) + Isabella Portokalis (London,
  • 2015: Thomas ‘Jack’ Simpson (Aurora, Ont.) + Alyssa Getty (Ruthven, Ont.)
  • 2014 Sun Kim (L’lle-Perrot, Que.) + Naomi Ko (Victoria, B.C.)
  • 2013 Carter Simon (Sutton West, Ont.) + Maddie Szeryk (London, Ont.)

Quebec Championship:

  • 2018: Emily Romancew (Pierrefonds, Que.) + Robbie Latter (Mississauga, Ont.)
  • 2017: Céleste Dao (Notre-Dame-de-l’Île-Perrot, Que.) + William Duquette (Laval, Que.)
  • 2016: Callum Davison (Duncan, B.C.) + Monet Chun (Richmond Hill, Ont.)
  • 2015: Jason (Chan young) Chung (Thornhill, Ont.) + Alyssa Getty (Rutheven, Ont.)
  • 2014: Kelvin Young Woong Lim (Thornhill, Ont.) + Alyssa Getty (Ruthven,
  • 2013: Étienne Papineau (St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Que.) + Annie Lacombe (Laval, Que.)

Prairie Championship:

  • 2017: Ryan McMillan (Winnipeg, Man.) + Chaewon Baek (Langley, B.C.)
  • 2016: Peyton Callens (Langton, Ont.) + Camryn Roadley (Winnipeg, Man.)
  • 2015: Alexander Smith (Calgary, Alta.) + Alisha Lau (Richmond, B.C.)
  • 2014: Andrew Brown (Calgary, Alta.) + Jaclyn Lee (Calgary, Alta.)
  • 2013: Zach Anderson (Nanaimo, B.C.) + Jaclyn Lee (Calgary, Alta.)

Western Championship:

  • 2018: Taylor Stone (Calgary, Alta.) + Kai Iguchi (Banff, Alta.)
  • 2017: Logan Carver (Calgary, Alta.) + Angela Zhang (Vancouver, B.C.)
  • 2016: Brendan MacDougall (Calgary, Alta.) + Kehler Koss (Calgary, Alta.)
  • 2015: Jason Martens (Edmonton, Alta.) + Kenna Hughes (Calgary, Alta.)
  • 2014: Trevor Yu (Vancouver, B.C.) + Annie Songeun Lee (Surrey, B.C.)
  • 2013: Brett Pasula (Red Deer, Alta.) + Sabrine Garrison (Calgary, Alta.)

Atlantic Championship:

  • 2017: Calvin Ross (Fredricton, N.B.) + Meghan McLean (Port Williams, N.S.)
  • 2016: Calvin Ross (Fredericton, N.B.) + Allison Chandler (Chester, N.S.)
  • 2015: Calvin Ross (Fredericton, N.B.) + Allison Chandler (Chester, N.S.)
  • 2014: Myles Creighton (Digby, N.S.) + Rachel Cormier (Rothesay, N.B.)
  • 2013: Ryan Nowe (Bridgewater, N.S.) + Krysta Schaus (Fredericton, N.B.)